top of page

Names

Shell of a human, it is the grim case.

Hell, can it be named with an outline so faint?

Empty fingerprints, it pressed against my lips

Aching with request, though read more like insist.

. . .

Moses too forgot, just as shapes and shadows cannot define it.

Even in regret I cannot stop, no it put my tongue on it.

Nose dive,” the pigeon sang, “Just scream it.”

Do not hesitate, finger the letters that describe it.”

Eager, sometimes I shed this skin like blood, but it is never enough to seal it.

Let them know your real name, that one word, and I will damn it.

. . .

I could name you, in truth, but that power within my mouth wanes

As if I alone could call each blade of grass.

No, it must name it. Until then, it does not deserve even this.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page